WHEN WORDS FAIL:

THE SHARED EXPERIENCE, THE “ME TOO!” COMES THROUGH. . .

Sometimes words fail me ( I know, go figure, right?), but someone else does a beautiful job of putting into words ALMOST EXACTLY to a “t” what I would have said had I been able to untangle those words in my own busy brain and I have a both-hands-raised “ME TOO!” moment!  One of those “Me Too!” moments that I talk about in my post, Really?!? Me too!  Today, I ran across one of those of those “Me Too” posts on  ADDitude Magazine’s Facebook page .  The Author of this perfectly descriptive “Me Too!,”  June Silny, is someone who, when I looked her up to credit her and found her website, totally gets it.  I hope she doesn’t mind me sharing her post, I just don’t know that I could have matched any better combination of words to the feelings she describes.  If you are an ADHD-er and you need a “Me TOO!” moment, or you love or are friends with an ADHD-er and want to understand what’s going on upstairs, this is a great read!


Quote from June Silny Post What does ADHD Feel Like

CLICK THE QUOTE ABOVE, OR this link FOR A GREAT, CONCISE, YET PERFECTLY-DESCRIPTIVE LIST.  

(PS – For a wordy ADHD-er, the “clear and concise, yet perfectly descriptive” is enviable and quite impressive to me… #GOALS!)

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

